skip to Main Content

Divine Mercy Academy operates under the auspices of the Catholic Diocese of Altoona-Johnstown.

A volunteer Board of Directors oversees our school. Current members include:

  • Kathleen Martella-Zucco, Chairperson
    martella-zucco.kathleen@divinemercy.academy
  • Lisa Downey, Vice Chairperson
    downey.lisa@divinemercy.academy
  • Marsha Critchfield, Secretary
    critchfield.marsha@divinemercy.academy
  • Bryan Hodos, Treasurer
    hodos.bryan@divinemercy.academy
  • Midge Herbick
    herbick.midge@divinemercy.academy
  • John Oakley
    oakley.john@divinemercy.academy
  • Father David Peles
    dpeles@dioceseaj.org
  • Father William Rosenbaum
    wrosenbaum@dioceseaj.org

Non-voting members of our board include:

  • Thomas Smith, Principal, Bishop McCort High School,
    and DMCA Chief Administrative Officer
    tsmith@mccort.org
  • Rick Huffman, Chief Academic Advisor,
    Divine Mercy Catholic Academy
    huffman.rick@divinemercy.academy
  • Jo-Ann Semko, Director of Education,
    Diocese of Altoona-Johnstown
    jsemko@dioceseaj.org

Board Meetings are normally held the first Monday of every month at the John Paul II Conference Center on the campus of St. Benedict Church in Geistown. (On occasion meetings may be changed due to holidays or inclement weather.)

The DMCA Board of Directors welcomes parent and community input. With this in mind, we have reserved the first 30 minutes of each monthly Board meeting as listening sessions so that individuals may share their thoughts and ideas with us.

Listening sessions are held from 6 PM to 6:30 PM during each Board meeting. Guests (or groups of guests) must reserve time on the agenda one week prior to their presentation and may submit their request through our Contact Form.

Back To Top