skip to Main Content

Divine Mercy Academy operates under the auspices of the Catholic Diocese of Altoona-Johnstown.

A volunteer Board of Directors oversees our school. Current members include:

  • Kathleen Martella-Zucco, Chairperson
    martella-zucco.kathleen@divinemercy.academy
  • Lisa Downey, Vice Chairperson
    downey.lisa@divinemercy.academy
  • Marsha Critchfield, Secretary
    critchfield.marsha@divinemercy.academy
  • Bryan Hodos, Treasurer
    hodos.bryan@divinemercy.academy
  • Midge Herbick
    herbick.midge@divinemercy.academy
  • John Oakley
    oakley.john@divinemercy.academy
  • Father David Peles
    dpeles@dioceseaj.org
  • Father William Rosenbaum
    wrosenbaum@dioceseaj.org

Non-voting members of our board include:

  • Thomas Smith, Principal, Bishop McCort High School,
    and DMCA Chief Administrative Officer
    tsmith@mccort.org
  • Rick Huffman, Chief Academic Advisor,
    Divine Mercy Catholic Academy
    huffman.rick@divinemercy.academy
  • Jo-Ann Semko, Director of Education,
    Diocese of Altoona-Johnstown
    jsemko@dioceseaj.org

The DMCA Board of Directors welcomes parent and community input. Every other month, the Board reserves the first 30 minutes of their monthly meeting as a listening time when individuals may share thoughts or present ideas to board members.

Listening sessions during this academic year are tentatively scheduled for Director Meetings to be held in September and November, 2019, plus January, March and May, 2020.

Please use the Contact Form on this web site to schedule a time to speak with our Board.  Guests (or groups of guests) must reserve time on the agenda in order to present to the Board.

Crusader Boy exits School Bus
Divine Mercy student exits school bus

DMCA’s monthly Board of Director meetings are held at the John Paul II building of St. Benedict parish in Geistown, where our East Campus is located.

Monthly minutes are available below. Due to privacy considerations, personnel and certain fiscal matters are not posted.

Back To Top