skip to Main Content

Divine Mercy Academy operates under the auspices of the Catholic Diocese of Altoona-Johnstown.

A volunteer Board of Directors oversees our school. Current members include:

  • Kathleen Martella-Zucco, Chairperson
    martella-zucco.kathleen@divinemercy.academy
  • Lisa Downey, Vice Chairperson
    downey.lisa@divinemercy.academy
  • Marsha Critchfield, Secretary
    critchfield.marsha@divinemercy.academy
  • Jeanette McCann, Treasurer
    mcann.jeanette@divinemercy.academy
  • Dr. William Brotz
    brotz.william@divinemercy.academy
  • Midge Herbick
    herbick.midge@divinemercy.academy
  • Brian Hodos
    hodos.bryan@divinemercy.academy
  • John Oakley
    oakley.john@divinemercy.academy
  • Father Angelo Patti
    apatti@dioceseaj.org
  • Father David Peles
    dpeles@dioceseaj.org
  • Father William Rosenbaum
    wrosenbaum@dioceseaj.org

Non-voting members of our board include:

  • Thomas Smith, Divine Mercy Academy Principal
    smith.thomas@divinemercy.academy
  • Thomas Fleming, Bishop McCort High School Principal
  • Jo-Ann Semko, Diocesan Director of Education
    jsemko@dioceseaj.org

Every other month, the DMCA Board of Directors opens the first half hour of their meeting to Parents/Guardians/School Supporters. It is a formal, public opportunity to share your thoughts, ideas or perspectives with board members.

Comment sessions will be happening at the beginning of the following 2018-2019 Board of Director Meetings: September, November, January, March, or May.

Please contact Kathleen Martella-Zucco, DMCA Board Chair or use the Contact Form on this web site to schedule your appearance. Guests (or groups of guests) must be on the agenda in order to present to the Board.

 

Our volunteer Board of Directors meets monthly, usually in the conference room at the John Paul II building of St. Benedict parish where our East Campus is located.

Minutes are taken at each Board meeting. These are then compiled and approved at the following month’s meeting. Please click the buttons below to review highlights of each meeting. Please note: As per privacy considerations, personnel and certain fiscal matters are not posted on the internet.

Back To Top